Past BAYS Sportsmanship Award Receipients

Printer-friendly version

BAYS expects all of its members to practice good sportsmanship, we believe examples of outstanding sportsmanship should be recognized and rewarded.

The BAYS Sportsmanship Award ispresented to those teams that have been nominated and selected by the sportsmanship award committee to receive the award.  Teams that earn the award receive special T shirts and a team picture will be posted here in recognition of this honor.

Nominations are received from referees and opposing coaches during the season.  The first two years it was only presented in the Spring season and was extended to the Fall season in Fall 2015.

It should be noted that teams are recognized for demonstrating outstanding sportsmanship throughout the season.





The team is:


Natick boys’ grade 7/8 team, coached by Robert Bauer,

assisted by Kevin Johnson and Jeannette Christensen



The three teams are:


The Winchester United girls’ U-11 team, coached by Kevin Kelcourse, and


The Newton Grizzlies girls’ U-11 team coached by Brendan Everett, and


(Picture Coming)

The Arlington Ponders boys’ U-18/19 team, coached by Sahag Kavlakian.







The  team receiving the Fall 2015 BAYS Sportsmanship Award is:

The Arlington Girls’ U-10 Crushers team,

coached by Luci Dyer Tarquinio, Steve Sanzo and Henry Brush.








The  two teams receiving the Spring 2015 BAYS Sportsmanship Award are:

The Natick Girls’ U-18 team, coached by Tracy Coffman, and

The Attleboro Thunder Boys’ U-18 team, coached by Adam Sims.


Spring 2014





The two teams receiving the Spring 2014 BAYS Sportsmanship Award are:


the Weston Strikers GU-14 team, coached by Rob Mosher,

and the Natick Hurricanes BU-12 team, coached by Steeve Breton.